Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings, Charles Bradley Releases On Record Store Day 2014

Record Store Day 2014 is just under a month away (April 19th) and we are excited to announce TWO releases this year!

Screen Shot 2014-03-21 at 5.05.41 PM

Charles Bradley will release a new, four-song 12-inch titled I Hope You (Find The Good Life). The record was produced by Mr. Tom Brenneck and features the Menahan Street Band and the Sha La Das backing up The Screaming Eagle Of Soul. It’s limited to 2000 copies only!



1. “I Hope You Find (The Good Life)”
2. “I Hope You Find (The Good Life) (instrumental)”

1. “Electric Victim of Love”
2. “Electric Victim of Love (Instrumental)”

Screen Shot 2014-03-21 at 5.05.57 PM

Finally, after many years of being out-of-print and sought after by vinyl fiends across the globe, Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings‘ debut full-length Dap-Dippin‘ will be reissued starting on RSD. The record is remastered from the original tapes and features a previously unreleased song, “Will You Be True?” featuring Lee Fields. This RSD edition will be on blue vinyl and also limited to 2,000 copies.

1. (Introduction)
2. Got A Thing On My Mind
3. What Have You Done For Me Lately?
4. The Dap Dip
5. Give Me A Chance
6. Cut The Line
7. Got To Be The Way It Is
8. Make It Good To Me
9. Ain’t It Hard
10. Pick It Up, Lay It In The Cut
11. Casella Walk
12. Will You Be True? (feat. Lee Fields) previously unreleased

Support your local, independent record store on April 19!