Daptone Records Fri, 05 Feb 2016 17:02:29 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Out April 1st /out-april-1st/ /out-april-1st/#respond Tue, 12 Jan 2016 16:32:50 +0000 http://daptonerecords.com/?p=4757 Charles Bradley’s upcoming album, Changes, is out April 1st, 2016. Pre-order it digitally now, and stay tuned for news on our Daptone Shop CD/LP pre-order!

]]>
/out-april-1st/feed/ 0
“Have A Little Faith” by Brett Koshkin /have-a-little-faith-by-brett-koshkin/ /have-a-little-faith-by-brett-koshkin/#respond Tue, 05 Jan 2016 23:12:08 +0000 http://daptonerecords.com/?p=4706 Brett Koshkin Podcast

The stars at night are big and bright – DEEP IN THE HEART OF TEXAS!

It is an honor for us to share with you this artfully crafted mix, lovingly transferred to the MP3 format by our favorite Houstonian currently presiding in our beloved Brooklyn, the incomparable Brett Koshkin.  When Brett’s not writing cover stories for the Village Voice, posting pictures of plus-size cats on Instagram, preparing delicious feats, or obsessing over the TSU Toronados – he’s probably buying, playing, or listening to first rate Soul 45s. Thankfully for us, he decided to put together some of his favorites for us to enjoy. So sit back, grab a Lone Star, maybe some chili (don’t you dare put beans in it), and get down to some quality Texas Soul. On the count of three: One… Two… Three…  THANKS BRETT!

Disclaimer: Not all selections are from Texas.  

Right click to Download

]]>
/have-a-little-faith-by-brett-koshkin/feed/ 0
Out February 5th /out-february-5th/ /out-february-5th/#respond Fri, 01 Jan 2016 14:51:13 +0000 http://daptonerecords.com/?p=4586 Produced by Daptone’s own Bosco Mann (Gabriel Roth), ‘Hold On!’ is a perfect portrait of an artist at the top of his game. Pre-order it now!

]]>
/out-february-5th/feed/ 0
Music Video for Charles Bradley “Changes” /music-video-for-charles-bradley-changes/ /music-video-for-charles-bradley-changes/#respond Sun, 13 Dec 2015 18:14:57 +0000 http://daptonerecords.com/?p=4647 JUST ANNOUNCED! Charles Bradley will be releasing his third full-length on April 1st. Watch the music video for the title track, and much sought after Black Sabbath cover, “Changes.”

]]>
/music-video-for-charles-bradley-changes/feed/ 0
OUT NOW! /out-september-18th/ /out-september-18th/#respond Tue, 17 Nov 2015 16:37:21 +0000 http://daptonerecords.com/?p=4423 A collection of fan favorites, 45 only, and exclusive killers soooo good it turns Gold to Platinum. Dig on 21 tracks hand-picked by Daptone Staff, Musicians, and fans. Buy it now…

]]>
/out-september-18th/feed/ 0
Field Guide to Daptone Records /field-guide-to-daptone-records/ /field-guide-to-daptone-records/#respond Tue, 20 Oct 2015 19:39:49 +0000 http://daptonerecords.com/?p=4484 Didn’t get a copy of The Field Guide to Daptone Records? Download a digital copy!

]]>
/field-guide-to-daptone-records/feed/ 0
Super Soul Crossword Puzzle /super-soul-crossword-puzzle/ /super-soul-crossword-puzzle/#respond Thu, 24 Sep 2015 15:59:07 +0000 http://daptonerecords.com/?p=4487 Share your completed Super Soul Crossword Puzzle with the hashtag #supersoulcrossword to win the undying respect of the entire Daptone team!

]]>
/super-soul-crossword-puzzle/feed/ 0
The Frightnrs “I’d Rather Go Blind” /the-frightnrs/ /the-frightnrs/#respond Tue, 30 Jun 2015 21:53:23 +0000 http://daptonerecords.com/?p=4367 The Frightnrs “I’d Rather Go Blind” b/w “Version” single (produced by Victor Axelrod aka Ticklah) is out NOW!! Get it at the Daptone Shop.

]]>
/the-frightnrs/feed/ 0
Saun & Starr “Look Closer” /saun-starr-look-closer-3/ /saun-starr-look-closer-3/#respond Mon, 01 Jun 2015 17:31:46 +0000 http://daptonerecords.com/?p=4288

]]>
/saun-starr-look-closer-3/feed/ 0
Saun & Starr “Big Wheel” /saun-starr-big-wheel-2/ /saun-starr-big-wheel-2/#respond Mon, 01 Jun 2015 17:31:11 +0000 http://daptonerecords.com/?p=4286

]]>
/saun-starr-big-wheel-2/feed/ 0